Album: Forward They Cried

An instrumental album of original compositions. The music is a fusion of blues, rock and jazz, creating upbeat and dramatic arrangements.

The CD album is available for purchase or individual digital track download at:

Track Listing:

  1. Forward They Cried
  2. Rhythm of Blue Light
  3. Daylight
  4. Jewel
  5. Sirens of the Emerald Pool
  6. Blue Horizon
  7. Tranquil Illusion
  8. Northern Lights
  9. Anthem
  10. Into the Darkness
  11. The Wandering


For the track: 'Forward They Cried'

Steel crowds the hill's crown,
the dawn sun shows an ordered tumbling of horses towards us,
each pike, axe and shield is in place,
we are frozen with excitement,
our sharp cool minds wait for the cry.

For the track: 'The Wandering'

Land is it,
sand is it,
rock is it,
sea or mist
I see moving or still,
still I move across this endless land is it,
sand is it,
rock is it

Credit: Poetry by Alison Coleman